+-

Greeting

Welcome to my simple forum
 
Please be considerate of all members
Cookies and Java-Script are not needed
but can be used for YOUR convenience
I do not have ads on this site so do not place any on it
I have allowed registration upon my approval
the solution is
one is 1
 

User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+-Stats ezBlock

Members
Total Members: 7
Latest: txesajim
New This Month: 0
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 288
Total Topics: 45
Most Online Today: 7
Most Online Ever: 309
(March 14, 2020, 03:55:59 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 2
Total: 2

Author Topic: input section  (Read 641 times)

webby2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
input section
« on: December 25, 2021, 06:38:52 am »
this is a pic of the sketcher I used to make the input section

webby2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
Re: input section
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2022, 07:54:24 am »
with the appropriate modifications to the input section I think it will work just like the Skinner device.

With what I am seeing with my test-bed so far it would seem that the Skinner device was not using Earths gravity per-say but rather using a "broken column".

webby2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
Re: input section
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2022, 06:48:16 pm »
So many ways to play with this is kind of both fun and overwhelming at times.

Right now I have it setup so that I put an input in on one end and if I take a torque out of the other end there is a large load,, but if I take the torque out from the other other end there is almost no load increase,, kind of strange :) 

I had it setup so that I could combine 2 constant force inputs, say like CP, and have them provide an output that was not the same thing,, that is interesting as well.

webby2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
Re: input section
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2022, 04:27:59 am »
I ordered parts to build 4 test-beds, the motors that I will be using as generators are not overly efficient but I hope they will demonstrate things good enough.

webby2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
Re: input section
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2022, 05:13:55 am »
I have come to what my final design is going to be,, but things some times just go wrong.

One of my printers is having issues with quality of prints and the other one just blew its power supply,,, life

webby2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
Re: input section
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2022, 06:25:34 pm »
I have a psu for the one printer and made some tweaks to the other so that the prints are at least usable.

I have it setup up right now so that the system should be a standard through-put, that is what I put in is what I get out end to end with the output coming out around the middle of the system, I was looking into a feedback area to see what is what there, anyway, I did something stupid ,like normal, and all of a sudden the cost of input seemed to drop a lot, I could understand it from the other side from where I was putting it in but not from the side I was,,

Very interesting.

 

Powered by EzPortal